- Infowars - http://www.infowars.com -

Two Reuters TV journalists missing in Syria

Posted By kurtnimmo On March 27, 2011 @ 7:31 am In Old Infowars Posts Style,Police State,Tile | Comments Disabled

Reuters
March 27, 2011

Two Reuters television journalists have been missing in Syria since Saturday night, when they were due to return to Lebanon.

Beirut-based producer Ayat Basma and cameraman Ezzat Baltaji had been expected to cross into Lebanon by road at approximately 1830 GMT (2:30 p.m. ET) on Saturday, where they had arranged for a taxi to pick them up from the border.

The last known contact was at 1722 GMT (1:22 p.m. ET), when Baltaji sent a phone message to a colleague in Beirut in which he said: “We will leave now.”

Read entire article


Article printed from Infowars: http://www.infowars.com

URL to article: http://www.infowars.com/two-reuters-tv-journalists-missing-in-syria/

Copyright © 2013 Infowars. All rights reserved.