Tony Lee
July 22, 2013

The Department of Labor announced Thursday that unemployment rates increased in 28 states during the month of June.

Eleven states saw their unemployment rates fall, and the unemployment rates were unchanged in 11 states. Washington, D.C.’s unemployment rate did not change.

Red states that saw their unemployment rates rise include: Alaska, Arizona, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Nebraska, Kentucky, Louisiana, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Utah.

Read more

Related Articles