Economic Policy Journal
May 14, 2010

The heavyweights want a report from the Treasury Secretary, including David Rockefeller and Lynn Forester de Rothschild  (Forester was introduced to soon to be husband, Sir Evelyn de Rothschild, by Henry Kissinger at the 1998 Bilderberg Group conference in Scotland. They spent their honeymoon at the White House.)

robert krentz
Lady de Rothschild is married to mega-bankster Evelyn Robert de Rothschild.

In addition to Rockefeller and Lady de Rothschild, on Friday afternoon, Treasury Secretary Geithner will also meet with the other members of the Board of Directors of the Peter G. Peterson Institute for International Economics to discuss the Administration’s agenda for economic growth and strengthening the global financial system.

Here’s the hefty list of the Institute’s Board of Directors:

Peter G. Peterson (Chairman of the Board)

Founder and Chairman, Peter G. Peterson Foundation; former Senior Chairman, The Blackstone Group; former Secretary of Commerce. and Assistant to the President for International Economic Policy.

George David (Vice Chairman of the Board)

Chairman, United Technologies Corporation.

Reynold Levy (Chairman of the Executive Committee)

President, Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.

Leszek Balcerowicz

Former Deputy Prime Minister, Poland; former Chairman, Center for Social and Economic Research, Warsaw, Poland; former Minister of Finance of Poland; President, National Bank of Poland.

Ronnie C. Chan

Chairman, Hang Lung Properties Limited.

Chen Yuan

Governor, China Development Bank; former Deputy Governor, Peoples Bank of China.

Andreas C. Dracopoulos

Director and co-President, Stavros Niarchos Foundation.

Jessica Einhorn

Dean, SAIS, Johns Hopkins University; former Visiting Fellow, International Monetary Fund; former Managing Director for Finance and Resource Mobilization, World Bank.

Mohamed El-Erian

PIMCO, Co-CEO and Co-CIO; former President and CEO, Harvard Management Company, Inc.

Stanley Fischer

Governor, Bank of Israel; former Vice Chairman of Citigroup. See more:

Jacob A. Frenkel

Former governor of the Bank of Israel and former IMF economic counselor and director of research.

Maurice R. Greenberg

Chairman and CEO, C.V. Starr and Co., Inc.; former Chairman, American International Group.

Herbjorn Hansson

Chairman and CEO, Nordic American Tanker Shipping Ltd.

Tony Hayward

Group Chief Executive, BP p.l.c.

Carla A. Hills

Chairman, Hills & Company; former United States Trade Representative; former Secretary of Housing and Urban Development; former Assistant Attorney General of the United States.

Nobuyuki Idei

Chief Corporate Advisor, Sony Corporation.

Karen Katen

Senior Advisor, Essex Woodlands Health Ventures; former President, Pfizer Human Health; and former Vice Chairman, Pfizer Inc.

W. M. Keck II

President, Coalinga Corporation.

Michael Klein

Former Vice Chairman, Citigroup.

Caio Koch-Weser

Vice Chairman, Deutsche Bank Group; former Deputy Minister of Finance for Germany; former Managing Director, Operations, World Bank.

Lee Kuan Yew

Senior Minister and former Prime Minister of the Republic of Singapore.

Andrew N. Liveris

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The Dow Chemical Company.

Sergio Marchionne

Chief Executive Officer, Fiat S.p.A. and Chrysler Group LLC.

Donald F. McHenry

University Research Professor of Diplomacy and International Affairs, Georgetown University; former US Ambassador to the United Nations.

Mario Monti

President, Bocconi University.

Paul O’Neill

Former Secretary of the Treasury.

David O’Reilly

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ChevronTexaco Corporation.

Hutham Olayan

President and CEO, Olayan America Corporation.

James W. Owens

Chairman and CEO of Caterpillar.

Samuel J. Palmisano

Chairman of the Board, President and Chief Executive Officer, IBM Corporation.

Frank H. Pearl

Chairman and CEO, Perseus LLC, and founder and chairman, Perseus Books/Perseus Publishing.

Victor Pinchuk

Founder of Interpipe Corporation.

Joseph E. Robert, Jr.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, J. E. Robert Companies.

  • A d v e r t i s e m e n t
  • {openx:49}

David Rockefeller

Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Chase Manhattan.

Lynn Forester de Rothschild

CEO and President, E.L. Rothschild Limited.

Renato Ruggiero

Former Italian Foreign Minister; former Vice Chairman, Salomon Smith Barney International Ltd.; former Director-General, World Trade Organization; former Chairman, Fiat.

Richard E. Salomon

Managing Partner, East End Advisors, LLC.

Sheikh Hamad Saud Al-Sayari

Former Governor, Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency.

Edward W. Scott, Jr.

Chairman of the Board of the Center for Global Development, philanthropist, and cofounder of BEA Systems.

Frederick W. Smith

Chairman and CEO, FedEx Corporation.

Jean-Claude Trichet

President, European Central Bank; former Governor, Banque de France; former Director of the Treasury, government of France.

Laura D’Andrea Tyson

Dean, London Business School; former Dean, Haas School of Business, Professor of Economics and Class of 1939 Chair, University of California at Berkeley; former National Economic Adviser to the President; former Chair, Council of Economic Advisers.

Paul A. Volcker

Henry Kaufman Visiting Professor, New York University Stern School of Business; Frederick H. Schultz Professor (Emeritus) of International Economic Policy, Princeton University; former Chairman, Wolfensohn and Co, Inc.; former Chairman, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, and President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and Under Secretary of the Treasury for Monetary Affairs.

Jacob Wallenberg

Chairman, Investor AB (Sweden)

Edward E. Whitacre, Jr.

Chairman and CEO, General Motors.

Marina v.N. Whitman

Professor of Business Administration and Public Policy, University of Michigan; former Vice President and Group Executive, General Motors Corporation; former Member of the Council of Economic Advisers.

Ernesto Zedillo

Former President of Mexico.

Honorary Directors

Alan Greenspan

Former Chairman, Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System; former President and Chief Executive Officer, Townsend-Greenspan and Co.; former Chairman, Council of Economic Advisers.

Frank E. Loy

Chairman, Board of Directors, Resources for the Future; Acting Chair, Board of Directors, Populations Services International; former Under Secretary of State for Global Affairs; former Chairman of the Board, League of Conservation Voters; former President, German Marshall Fund of the United States; former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State for Economic Affairs.

George P. Shultz

Honorary Fellow, Hoover Institution; former Secretary of State; President and Director of Bechtel Group, Inc.; Secretary of the Treasury; Director, Office of Management and Budget; and Secretary of Labor.

Ex Officio

C. Fred Bergsten

Director, Peterson Institute for International Economics; former Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for International Affairs.

Nancy Birdsall

President, Center for Global Development, was Executive Vice-President of the Inter-American Development Bank from 1993 to 1998. Former Senior Associate and Director of the Economic Reform Project at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace.

Richard N. Cooper

Chairman Emeritus, Advisory Committee, Peterson Institute for International Economics; Maurits C. Boas Professor of International Economics, Harvard University; former Chairman, National Intelligence Council, former Chairman of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, former Under Secretary of State for Economic Affairs, former Provost, Yale University.

Barry Eichengreen

University of California, Berkeley

The Emergency Election Sale is now live! Get 30% to 60% off our most popular products today!

Related Articles